Advisory Board

The Academic Advisory Board, a body appointed by the Lower Saxony Ministry for Science and Culture, is the controlling body responsible for research at KFN. It holds regular discussions with the Institute’s academic staff about their projects and advises them in their research. The Academic Advisory Board is composed of the following seven university professors from the various academic disciplines represented at KFN:

  • Bereswill, Prof. Dr. Mechthild, University of Kassel
  • Görgen, Prof. Dr. Thomas, German Police University, Muenster
  • Habermeyer, Prof. Dr. Elmar, Universitätsklinik Zürich
  • Karstedt, Prof. Dr. Susanne, Griffith University, AU
  • Neubacher, Prof. Dr. Frank, University of Cologne
  • Verrel, Prof. Dr. Torsten, University of Bonn
  • Volbert, Prof. Dr. Renate, Charité Berlin
  • Windzio, Prof. Dr. Michael, University of Bremen